Pharmacy Market BUZZ

Market News, Products, Services, and Trends

Rebekah Largmann from University of South Florida College of Pharmacy has been awarded the 2020 Future Leaders in Healthcare award!

Rebekah Largmann
University of South Florida College of Pharmacy
2023 PharmD Candidate

Rebekah's interest in the pharmacy field sparked after her first chemistry class in high school. Throughout her undergraduate experience, the path towards pharmacy became even clearer. Rebekah achieved her Bachelor of Science with Cum Laude Honors from the University of Central Florida in Spring 2019. Full of excitement and determination, Rebekah is now going into her PY2 at the University of South Florida Taneja College of Pharmacy. 

Rebekah enjoys immersing herself fully in both the academic and experiential side of pharmacy school. She is an active member of APhA-ASP and also holds a leadership position on Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International. Although she does not know which area of pharmacy she wishes to practice in yet, she is inspired by the variety of opportunities there are to help others and is passionate about the journey ahead. 


The Future Leaders in Healthcare award is presented to healthcare students in the US and Canada that have displayed initiative, curiosity, and a strong work ethic.

Students receiving the Future Leaders in Healthcare award were selected from more than 15,000 healthcare students for their completion rate (volume + level of difficulty) of digital activities within the school’s eLearning center hosted on CORE’s READINESS co-curricular LMS.

core logo 2.png

Today's Posts

This post is related to:

Degree Programs, Masters, Post-Secondary